Shane Goldmacher is a former reporter for Capitol Weekly. He is a graduate of UC Berkeley, where he served as editor of the Berkeley Political Review.

E-mail Shane

  • National NAACP bucks CA chapter, backs tobacco tax initiative
  • NAACP's Huffman assailed for tobacco, telecom payments
  • Schwarzenegger targets the 'ElimiDate Voter'
  • Legislators tap Sacramento interests for campaign cash
  • New York developer's eminent-domain crusade comes to California
  • Schwarzenegger's election-year olive branches
  • Dems, Gov. tapped same spots for campaign cash
  • Schwarzenegger has a special interest in Capitol-area money
  • Schwarzenegger's million-dollar woman
  • The kings and queens of the California political quotation
  • All about Phil: Angelides is strategist in own campaign
  • "Women of the year" married to men of Legislature
  • With new law, chase for campaign cash becomes family affair
  • High school student gives governor $44,600
  • Going to interview with CTA? Be sure to look into the camera
  • David Crane: Arnold's other Democratic adviser
  • The rise of the blogs: How the GOP uses the Web to organize

  • 1A: 76.9-23.1
    1B: 61.3-38.7
    1C: 57.4-42.6
    1D: 56.6-43.4
    1E: 64-36
    83: 70.6-29.4
    84: 53.7-46.3
    85: 45.9-54.1
    86: 48-52
    87: 45.2-54.8
    88: 23-77
    89: 25.5-74.5
    90: 47.6-52.4

    U.S. Sen.
    Feinstein 59.7
    Mountjoy 34.9
    Schwarzenegger 55.8
    Angelides 39.2
    Lt. Gov
    Garamendi 49.5
    McClintock 44.9
    Atty. Gen.
    Brown 56.7
    Poochigian 37.9
    Sec. of state
    Bowen 48.5
    McPherson 44.7
    Lockyer 54.8
    Parrish 37
    Chiang 50.9
    Strickland 40.1
    Insur. Comm.
    Poizner 50.7
    Bustamante 38.9

    For complete election results click here.

    Angelides 48.2
    Westly 43.1
    Lt. Gov
    Garamendi 42.9
    Speier 39.3
    Figueroa 17.8
    Atty. Gen.
    Brown 63.2
    Delgadillo 36.8
    Sec. of state
    Bowen 61.1
    Ortiz 38.9
    Parrish 56.4
    Richman 43.6
    Democratic primary
    Chiang 53.4
    Dunn 46.6
    Republican primary
    Strickland 40.9
    Maldonado 36.9
    Insur. Comm.
    Bustamante 70.5
    Kraft 29.5
    Supt. of Schools
    O'Connell 52.5, avoids run-off

    For complete election results click here.

    73: 47.4-52.6
    74: 45-55
    75: 46.6-53.4
    76: 38-62
    77: 40.5-59.5
    78: 41.5-58.5
    79: 38.9-61.1
    80: 34.3-65.7

    For complete election results click here.

    Web CA Observer

    Powered by FeedBlitz

    Subscribe in Bloglines
    Subscribe in NewsGator Online
    Add 'The California Observer' to Newsburst from CNET
    Add 'The California Observer' to ODEO
    Subscribe in Rojo

    Powered by Blogger

    Friday, June 02, 2006

    Gov announces county chairs

    Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger's reelection team has announced campaign chairs in each of the state's 58 counties. They are:

    Juanita Haugen and Anjali Lathi, Alameda
    Terry Woodrow, Alpine
    Lois McDonald, Amador
    Bill Connelly, Butte
    Julie Downum, Calaveras
    Kim Vann, Colusa
    Joe Rubay, Contra Costa
    Fawn Morris, Del Norte
    Rusty Dupray, El Dorado
    Brian Leach, Fresno
    Brian Leach, Glenn
    Sherri Katz, Humboldt
    Jon Edney and Tom Topuzes, Imperial
    Matt Kemp, Inyo
    Kay Meek, Kern
    Prudence Eiland, Kings
    Jackie Ridgel, Lake
    Rocky Deal, Lassen
    Walt Allen, Mike Antonovich, and Don Knabe, Los Angeles
    Vern Moss, Madera
    Morgan Kelly, Marin
    Robert Pickard, Mariposa
    Margie Handley, Mendocino
    Ellie Wooten, Merced
    John Cross, Modoc
    Tony Barrett, Mono
    Peter Newman, Monterey
    Marleia Syre, Napa
    Ted Owens, Nevada
    Marian Bergeson, Carlos Bustamante, and Curt Pringle, Orange
    Mitch Zak, Placer
    Rose Comstock, Plumas
    Grover Trask, Riverside
    Tom Scott and Dan Nguyen, Sacramento
    Sarah Stanley, San Benito
    Mike Ramos, San Bernardino
    Bonnie Dumanis, Bill Kolendar and Jerry Sanders, San Diego
    Mike Antonini, San Francisco
    Bob Busser and Gary Podesto, San Joaquin
    Rob Bryn, San Luis Obispo
    Charles Marsala, San Mateo
    Brooks Firestone, Santa Barbara
    Pat Dando and Tom McEnry, Santa Clara
    Dave Hodgin and Paul Marigonda, Santa Cruz
    Wanda Augostini, Shasta
    Betty Smart, Sierra
    Samuel Wakim, Siskiyou
    John Jamison, Solano
    Paul Erickson, Sonoma
    Sheila Carroll, James DeMartini, and Bill Mattos, Stanislaus
    Al Montna, Sutter
    Clay Parker and Ken Say, Tehama
    Shirley Dills, Trinity
    Joseph Day and Gregory Oliver, Tuolumne
    Lynn Dredge, Tulare
    Steve Doll, Ventura
    Kirby Wells, Yolo
    Dan Logue, Yuba

    Comments on "Gov announces county chairs"


    post a comment